Friday, 17 March 2017 05:30


Written by
Friday, 17 March 2017 05:30


Written by
Tuesday, 07 March 2017 05:30

Registration Process

Written by

TNU welcomes students to an enriching and joyful learning experience. A few easy clicks to secure your place at the University.


STEP 1: Provide your primary email id.

STEP 2: Validate your email id with the verification code sent to you on email.

STEP 3: Fill your relevant details and preferences carefully in the application form, as you won't be able to edit them once submitted.

STEP 4: Payment Details:

Online Fee Payment:

  • Registration Fee Rs 100/- Only. (Payable by Credit/ Debit Card/ Net Banking)

Other Payment Types:

  • Registration fees can be deposited through Demand Draft/ Banker's Cheque, drawn in favour of, The Neotia University, payable at Kolkata.

Post the Demand Draft/ Banker's Cheque to the below given address:

Mr. Ramesh Kumar Verma.

Vishwakarma, 86C Topsia Road (S), Kolkata - 700046. 

Register Now

You are Now Ready to Register. Click Below to Secure Your Seat Today.


Tuesday, 07 March 2017 05:30

Governing Board Members

Written by

Mr. Harshavardhan Neotia


  • Padmashri in 1999 for outstanding initiative in forging public private partnership development of social housing
  • Chairman - Ambuja Neotia Holdings Pvt Ltd.
  • Managing Director - Bengal Ambuja Housing Development Ltd.
  • Chairman - Neotia Healthcare Initiative Ltd.
  • Chairman - GGL Hotel & Resort Company Ltd.
  • Former President - FICCI
  • Member - World Residents' Organisation
  • Former Member - Board of IIT, Kanpur and Kharagpur
  • Former Member - Board of IIM, Kolkata

Read more



Prof. A. S. Kolaskar


  • Former Vice Chancellor - University of Pune
  • Former Vice Chancellor - KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
  • Former Advisor, National Knowledge Commission, New Delhi
  • Elected Fellow - Indian National Science Academy and National Academy of Sciences, Allahabad
  • Former Member - Board of Governors , IIM, Bangalore
  • Former Managing Director - DSK Global Education and Research Pvt. Ltd.
  • Former Member - Numerous Central and State Government Committees on Education and Science
  • Former Member - Boards of Directors of several companies
  • Highly cited research scientist and academician

Read more




Mr. M. K. Narayanan


  • Former Governor of West Bengal
  • Former Chief of Intelligence Bureau Special Advisor of Internal Security to Prime Minister of India
  • Indian National Security Advisor, Govt. of India
  • Significant role in the negotiation of the landmark Indo-US Nuclear Agreement

Read more 





Prof. Anuradha Lohia


  • Vice Chancellor, Presidency University
  • Senior Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Bose Institute, Kolkata
  • Visiting Professor & Scientist to a large number of University in UK & USA including Stanford University
  • CEO, Welcome Trust/ DBT India Alliance, Hyderabad
  • Elected fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences
  • Member of large number National & International Committees

Read more





Dr. Hari Gautam


  • Principal Advisor to Chairman, University & Medical  Sciences & Technology, Jaipur
  • Former  Chairman, University Grants Commission
  • Former President, Mahatma Gandhi University of Medical & Science & Technology 
  • Former Chancellor, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
  • Former Vice Chancellor, Banaras Hindu University
  • Former Vice Chancellor, Kings George's Medical University
  • Eminent medical educationist, eminent higher educationist and administrator
  • Former President, National Academy of Medical Sciences
  • Dr. B C Roy National Award for developing Cardio-Thoracic Surgery  in India
  • Lifetime Achievement Award from Association of Surgeons in India and Association of Cardiovascular Surgeons

Read more 






Professor Subha Sankar Sarkar


  • Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University
  • Former Director of Public Instructions (WB) & Ex-officio Secretary, Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal
  • Former Professor of Geology, Durgapur Govt. College
  • Member Advisory Committee of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal
  • Member of large number of committees, Govt. of West Bengal

Read more




Mr. S. K. Misra


  • Padma Bhushan in 2009
  • Former Principal Secretary, Prime Minister of India
  • Former Secretary, Ministries of Tourism , Civil Aviation and Agriculture
  • Former Director General, Festivals of India
  • Former  Chairman, INTACH
  • Founder, Indian Trust for Rural Heritage and Development
  • Former Vice Chancellor, Punjab Agricultural University in Ludhiana and Key member in establishing Motilal Nehru School of Sports at Rai (Sonepat)

Read more 





Pt. Vijay Kichlu


  • Sangeet Natak Akademy Ratna and Fellowship Award 2014 given by the President of India
  • Founding Director Sangeet Reserch Academy, ITC Limited
  • Leading Vocalist - Agra Gharana
  • Public Performance of classical and vocal music all over India, USA, Canada, Europe, Middle East & Phillipines
  • Honorary Citizenship, State of Maryland and City of Baltimore, USA

Read more 




Mr. Hemant Kanoria


  • Chairman & Managing Director - SREI Infrastructure Finance Ltd., the only Indian non-banking finance institution listed on the London Stock Exchange
  • Member - Managing Committee of Indian Chamber of Commerce
  • Member - Managing Committee of Indo-German Chamber of Commerce
  • Former Chairman - National Committee for Infrastructure, FICCI
  • Member - WPO
  • Former President - Calcutta Chamber of Commerce
  • Former Member - Regional Direct Taxes Advisory Committee, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India
  • Former Chairman - Economic Affairs Subcommittee, CII (Eastern Region)

Read more 



Ms. Madhu Neotia


  • Advisor to Ambuja Neotia Group's Hospitality & Healthcare Ventures
  • Trustee of Performing Arts Institute, Padatik
  • Member of the Board of Regional Committee of ICCR, Kolkata
  • Former President of Ladies Study Group, an affiliate of Indian Chamber of Commerce

Read more






Mr. Sanjay Sethia


  • Founder, CEO & Managing Director - Spectra Fashions
  • Managing Garment Manufacturing and their Export for over 20 years.
  • Developed a great deal of expertise and trustworthy relationship with suppliers and clients alike both within India and Internationally.
  • Active member of various trade bodies and associations.






Mr. Pradip Jyoti Agrawal


  • Advisor to the Chairman, Ambuja Neotia Group
  • Chartered Accountant
  • Strategic thought leader, Ambuja Neotia Group
  • Spearheaded various group initiatives
  • Former Chief Executive, Ganpati Greenfields ltd; Led the Raichak project
  • Responsible for non-banking financial transactions including dealing with strategic partners
  • In charge of the education vertical of Ambuja Neotia Group

Read more 







Dr. Rajeev Verma


  • Former Country Head of Operations - Integra Global Varsity, Edmonton, Canada
  • Former Registrar - Dr.K.N.Modi University, Rajasthan
  • Former Registrar - UNISON Group, Dehradun
  • Former Joint Registrar - Mangalayatan University, Aligarh
  • Former Campus Head - ICFAI, Raipur/Bhilai

Read More                                                                                                            




Get In Touch

  • City Office: Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday (1st, 3rd, 5th) - 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Campus: Monday - Friday 10AM - 4PM
  • Phone: 1800 419 0909
  • Email:

Subscribe Our Newsletter

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…